_page shadow_
__ CAEW Logo Header __
home concerts education gallery volunteer press about contact __

Collaborative Artists EastWest

Collaborative Artists EastWest (CAEW) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit performing group dedicated to featuring works of Asian and Asian-American composers. Through programming that brings together compositions of both eastern and western cultures, we aim to connect communities through the universal language of music and other arts. This language embodies a greater ability, within and beyond the arts, to transcend everyday boundaries by recognizing our common ground and celebrating our differences. We hope that you will join us for our 2009-2010 concert season!


CAEW Performance Group


Japanese American Composer, Paul ChiharaRenowned Japanese-American composer Paul Chihara, with musicians at the American premiere of a new piano quintet, February 9th, 2007, at the Brechemin Auditorium, University of Washington School of Music. Photo by Cynthia St. Clair

Make Tax deductible Contribution Today!

As a 501c(3) nonprofit organization, CAEW relies on the sponsorship of individuals such as yourself to carry out its mission of promoting the music of Asian and Asian-American composers. Your contributions support activities such as the annual scholarship competition, community and student workshops, guest artists, lectures and presentations, and performances by CAEW's very own in-house performing group.

Please help CAEW to reach its goal of raising $2,500 for the 2011-2012 scholarship competition! No contribution is too small. Donations are tax-deductible, and you will automatically be sent a receipt for your records. Donate online through Paypal, or send your contribution to CAEW, P.O. Box 27223, Seattle, WA 98165. 


CAEW is proud to announce our 2011 Scholarship Competition for Pianists

2011 Winners:

First Prize:

Edward Neeman (The Juilliard School)

Second Prize:

Sophie Zhang (Manhattan School of Music)

Special Prize for the Best Performance of Piece by an Asian Composer:

Yurika Taura (Brigham Young University)

Honorable Mentions:   Luka Oida (Manhattan School of Music)

Hangeul Lee
Jeremiah Padilla (University of Memphis)
Ariel Pocock





_page shadow